X
GO
Welcome to the 2020 Virtual Poster Session hosted by NJSHP

Please feel free to look through the posters provided by our authors, whom you can contact by emailing them at the addresses provided below.

Poster Finalist Presentations:

Title: Assessment of Primary Preventive Cardiovascular Care in Patients with HIV Infection in a FQHC
Primary Author: Elif Özdener-Poyraz, PharmD, BCACP, CDE, AAHIVP
Emaileozdener@fdu.edu

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title: An Integrated Viral Hepatitis Program: From Emergency Department Screening to Primary Care Practice for Care and Cure
Primary Author: Alyssa Gallipani, PharmD, BCACP
Email: agallip@fdu.edu

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________



Title
: Retrospective Evaluation of Reduced Apixaban Dosing in Patients with Atrial Fibrilation
Primary Author: Sareli Bonilla, PharmD
Emailsbonilla3153@gmail.com

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title: Developing a Scoring System for Pharmacy Preparation Intensity to Optimize Oncology Infusion Center Operations
Primary Author: Chris Franzese, PharmD, MHS
Emailchristopher.franzese@atlantichealth.org

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title: Augmenting Utility of Rapid Diagnostic Testing in Treatment of Gram-Negative Bacteremia with Stewardship Intervention
Primary Author: Jessica Gerges, PharmD
Email: jessica.gerges@rwjbh.org

 

 

 

 

 

All Poster Contributions:

Title: Clinical Assessment of Andexanet Alfa in Patients Presenting with Life-Threatening Bleeds: A Real World Case Series
Primary Author: Marc Storb, PharmD
Emailmarc.storb@atlanticare.org

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title: Ertapenem for Surgical Prophylaxis: The Impact of Antimicrobial Stewardship Interventions on Inappropriate Carbapenem Utilization at a Community Teaching Hospital
Primary Author: Shana Szymborski, PharmD
Emailshana.szymborski@atlanticare.org


__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title: Early De-Escalation of Vancomycin in Patients with Pneumonia Based on a Nasal Methicillin-Resistant Staphylococcus Aureus Polymerase Chain Reaction Screening Tool
Primary Author: Joseph Perkins, PharmD
Emailjperkins@caperegional.com

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title: Prevalence of Imposter Phenomenon and Assessment of Well-Being in Pharmacy Residents
Primary Author: Jesse B Sullivan, PharmD, BCPS, BCCCP
Emailjsull@fdu.edu

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title
: Assessment of Primary Preventive Cardiovascular Care in Patients with HIV Infection in a FQHC
Primary Author: Nourhan Shaltout, PharmD
Email: nourhan@student.fdu.edu

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title
: Bridging Retail and Hospital Pharmacy Services to Re-Invent Transitions of Care in a Stand-Alone Community Medical Center
Primary Author: Norhan Khalifa, PharmD
Emailkhalifa.nora@gmail.com

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title: Evaluation of Opportunities for Pharmacist-Driven Renal Dose Adjustments in a Community Teaching Hospital
Primary Author: Nicole Hennessy, PharmD
Emailnhennessy@hhsnj.org

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title
: Comprehensive Medication Management Review (CMR) Effectiveness on A1c Reduction in Patients with Uncontrolled Diabetes (CARDI-B)

Primary Author: Andrew Giaquinto, PharmD
Emailagiaquinto@hhsnj.org


__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title: Nephrotoxicity Associated with Intravenous Vancomycin and Extended-Infusion Piperacillin/Tazobactam (NAïVE-2)
Primary Author: John Choi, PharmD
Emailjchoi@hhsnj.org

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title
: Pharmacist's Role in Managment of Home Health Patients Admitted to the Hospital (PRIME-HEALTH)

Primary Author: Rani Madduri, PharmD, BCPS, AAHIVP
Email: rmadduri@hhsnj.org

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title
: Nephrotoxicity Associated with Intravenous Vancomycin and Extended-Infusion Piperacillin/Tazobactam (NAIVE)

Primary Author: Andy Chang, PharmD
Email: achang@hhsnj.org

 

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title: Rates of Conversion From Substance-Induced Psychotic Disorder to Bipolar or Schizophrenia Spectrum Disorder in a Community-Based Teaching Hospital
Primary Author: Nicole Daniel, PharmD
Emailnicole.daniel@rwjbh.org

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title
: Effect of Renal Preserving Empiric Antibiotic Regimens on Acute Kidney Injury

Primary Author: Komal Nadeem, PharmD, BCPS
Email: komal.nadeem@rwjbh.org

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title
: Augmenting Utility of Rapid Diagnostic Testing in Treatment of Gram-Negative Bacteremia with Stewardship Intervention

Primary Author: Jessica Gerges, PharmD
Emailjessica.gerges@rwjbh.org

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title
: Vasopressor De-Escalation in Septic Shock Recovery and Incidence of Clinically Relevant Hypotension

Primary Author: Lalitha Sukumar, PharmD
Email: lalitha.sukumar@rwjbh.org

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title: Evaluation of 4-Factor Prothrombin Complex Concentrate (4F-PCC) for the Reversal of Bleeding Associated with Direct Oral Anticoagulant Therapy
Primary Author: Jenna Petro, PharmD
Emailjenna.petro@rwjbh.org

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title
: Impact of a Pharmacy Bundle on Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD) Outcomes at an Urban Teaching Hospital
Primary Author: Morgan V. Esordi, PharmD
Email: morgan.esordi@rwjbh.org



__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title
: Rate of Adverse Events and Medication Errors in Patients Following Up in an Outpatient Lung Transplant Clinic for Post-Transplant Care
Primary Author: Sunny Sheth, PharmD
Emailsunny.sheth@rwjbh.org



__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title: Prescriber-Led Antibiotic Timeout Alert Responses: A retrospective Multicenter Study
Primary Author: Steven Smoke, PharmD
Emailsteven.smoke@rwjbh.org



__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title: Prospective Analysis of a Pharmacist Driven Intervention to Optimize Alvimopan Use in a Large Community Hospital
Primary Author: Harleen Gill, PharmD
Email: harleengill15@gmail.com



__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title: Drug Waste Billing Standardization & Financial Opportunities in a Health System
Primary Author: Berna Sweeney, CPhT
Emailberna.sweeney@rwjbh.org

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title
: Evaluating Addition of Pharmacist Consult to a Midlevel Provider Driven Outpatient Antimicrobial Stewardship Program in a Community Emergency Department

Primary Author: Rebecca Rainess, PharmD
Email: rebecca.rainess@rwjbh.org

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title
: Monitoring of Unfractionated Heparin Post-Infusion in Adult Inpatients at a Community Hospital

Primary Author: Sandra Eid, PharmD Candidate 2020
Email: sandra.eid93@gmail.com

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title: Impact of a Comprehensive Strategy to Reduce Wholesale Acquisition Cost Purchases for a 340B Covered Entity
Primary Author: Angelina Bayruns, CPhT
Emailangelina.bayruns@rwjbh.org

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title
: Medication Diluent Impact on Cumulative Chloride Load in Critically Ill Septic Patients

Primary Author: Marina Pittiglio, PharmD
Emailmarina.pittiglio@rwjbh.org

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title: Comparison of Glucagon-Like Peptide-1 Receptor Agonists Versus Sodium-Glucose Co-Transporter 2 Inhibitors Added to Basal Insulin Analogues in Patients with Type 2 Diabetes
Primary Author: Vasyl Zbyrak, PharmD
Emailvasyl.zbyrak@rwjbh.org

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title: The Effect of Intravenous Acetaminophen on Opioid Use in Laparoscopic Donor Nephrectomy Patients
Primary Author: Christopher Makosiej, PharmD
Email: christopher.makosiej@rwjbh.org

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title: Patient Outcomes with Novel Beta-Lactam-Beta-Lactamase Inhibitors Versus Non-Beta-Lactam-Beta-Lactamase Inhibitors for Carbapenem-Resistant Enterobacteriaceae Infections: A Retrospective Cohort Study
Primary Author: Angela Antoniello, PharmD
Emailangela.antoniello@rwjbh.org

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title: Retrospective Review of Andexanet Alfa Prescribing and Outcomes at a Community Teaching Medical Center
Primary Author: Kristine Sobolewski, PharmD, BCPS
Emailkristine.sobolewski@rwjbh.org

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title
: Evaluating Patient Perception of Medication Counseling at a Community Teaching Hospital (EVAL-MED)

Primary Author: Riya Patel, PharmD Candidate 2020
Email: rpp95@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title
: Improving Adverse Drug Reaction Documentation: The Analysis of the Prevalence of Trigger Agent Usage (I-ADAPT)

Primary Author: Kristy Huang, PharmD Candidate 2020
Emailkristyylh@gmail.com

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Title
: Evaluation of the Usage of Fluoroquinolones and the Effect of Staff Education on Prescribing Patterns in a Three-Hospital Health System

Primary Author: Carrie Chuck, PharmD, BCPS
Emailcarriechuck@primehealthcare.com

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________